The Meaning Of Life…Passion

I’ve always had a longing for intelligent and meaningful conversation…the human mind fascinates me profusely.

I like to really get to know someone not in a nosey sense but simply to establish a much more deeper understanding and appreciation of how that person came to be who they are known as today.

In my thirty years, nothing has catapulted my hopes and fears in to touch quite as much as this last one and now I truly appreciate life for what it is.

Life is a beautiful, ever-changing and wondrous learning curve that will knock you on your ass and sweep you off your feet all in the same breath. Just as you think you know everything, the rug will be pulled from beneath you and you will come crashing down. When you’re feeling like you’ve lost all hope and are struggling to find your way out of the darkness, a warm light will pierce the veil and reaffirm any feelings of doubt you once had.

That’s why I find myself so passionate about art and music. The ability to express one’s self in another format beyond words is a true talent. Therein lays the sheerness of expression and a coping mechanism for trying to make sense of a bombardment of emotions that our mind can often become consumed with.

The ability to freely express what many others will relate to or simply not understand is liberating. There is no right or wrong when it comes to art. It’s simply one person’s perspective about a particular subject or feeling being transformed in to an accessible outlet for others to enjoy and interpret as they see fit.

xoTHT

Leave a comment